Please note: Deleting the HIDIVE app from your device does not cancel your subscription. You must follow the cancel instructions below to stop being billed.
If you purchased the HDIVE add-on channel via Amazon Prime, you will need to go into the Prime Video Subscription settings within your Amazon Prime account to cancel your subscription to the HIDIVE Channel.
The instructions are below:
Look under Prime Video Channels to find HIDIVE
Select the Prime Video Channels option and confirm
Once you cancel, the renewal date in your HIDIVE Channel details becomes the end date, and you'll no longer be charged for it each month. However, you can continue to access the HIDIVE Channel through Prime Video up until the end date. You can find the Amazon Prime Video Support site here.
Still need help or have a refund request? Contact Amazon Support.